Board of Trustees


(as of October 31, 2016)

Mr. Ivan M. Manev, Chair, Dean of the Maine Business School at the University of Maine, University of Maine, USA

Ambassador Elena Poptodorova, Deputy Chair, Director, Euro-Atlantic Affairs, The Atlantic Club of Bulgaria, Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Andrey Delchev, Managing Partner, Eurolex Bulgaria OOD, Sofia, Bulgaria

Ms. Carolyn Stefanco, President, The College of Saint Rose, Albany, NY, USA

Ms. Elena Fernandez-Bollo, an independent Strategy and Marketing Consultant, Brussels, Belgium; former Gillette Global Vice-President , with more than 30-year experience in Fast Moving Consumer Goods, with Gillette and P&G

Ms. Elena Marinova, Founder and President, Musala Soft Ltd., Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Elvin Guri (’96), CEO, River Styxx Capital; former Chairman of the Management Board and CEO of JetFinance International Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Gerard van der Sluys (ex-officio), Chair of the University Council

Mr. Iliya Lingorski, Regional Director, eCORP International, Sofia, Bulgaria; former Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bulgarian Development Bank; and former First Deputy Minister of Finance, Head of the State Treasury and IMF Alternate Governor for Bulgaria

Mr. J.K. Fagan, Vice President and Treasurer, State Street Bank GmbH, Munich, Germany

Mr. Joel Morse, Co-founder and CEO of C3i Inc., Morristown, NJ, USA

Mr. John F. Mahon, John M. Murphy Chaired Professor of Business Policy and Strategy and Professor of Management, Maine Business School at the University of Maine, University of Maine, Orono, ME, USA

Mr. Pavel Ezekiev, Co-founder and General Partner, NEVEQ Capital Partners; Former Director and Country Head of Deutsche Bank Bulgaria, Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Peter Lithgow, CEO and Country Manager, AES Bulgaria, Sofia, Bulgaria

Ms. Petia Dimitrova, Chief Executive Officer and Chairperson of the Management Board, Eurobank Bulgaria AD, Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Reggie Chandra, President and CEO, Rhythm Engineering, Kansas City, Missouri Area, USA

Mr. Stephen Auth, Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer, Federated Equities, NY, NY, USA

Mr. Svetlozar Petrov, Managing Director, JobTiger Ltd., Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Thomas Celli, President, Celli-Flynn Brennan Architects and Planners, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Mr. Thomas Higgins, Managing Partner, Balkan Accession Fund, Sofia, Bulgaria

Mr. Vladimir Rusev ('97), President of the AUBG Alumni Association, Partner Finance and Administration in EON TOYS OOD, Sofia, Bulgaria

Ms. Victoria Entwistle, Managing Director, Magnolia Advisory, London, UK

Mr. Yavor Georgiev, Bulgaria


Mr. Claude Janssen, Honorary Chair of the International Council and Chair of the Board, INSEAD, Paris, France


Mr. Nedyalko Delchev, Faculty Representative to the Board

Ms. Evelina Kelbetcheva, Alternate Faculty Representative to the Board

Ms. Tsvetiana Zaharieva, Student Representative to the


Mrs. Yana Simeonova, Clerk to the Board, Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria

We are Social